H.R. No. 318

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The rank of Eagle Scout is an achievement shared by

2 only a select few, and the attainment of this significant honor by

3 Alan Mitchell Fisher of Grapevine heralds a future bright with

4 opportunity and promise; and

5 WHEREAS, The son of Lee and Pamela Fisher, this fine young

Texan has mastered a number of important skills in his quest to

7 become an Eagle Scout; he has earned 30 merit badges requiring

8 expertise in such diverse areas as first aid, personal fitness, and

9 environmental science, and he has gained experience in leadership

10 and teamwork while undertaking an Eagle Scout project, which

11 involved building and installing several wooden benches on a new

12 trail overlooking Grapevine Lake; and

13 WHEREAS, A valued member of Boy Scout Troop No. 7 and a

14 recipient of the Arrow of Light Award, Mr. Fisher has served his

15 peers as a patrol leader, assistant patrol leader, and troop guide,

16 and he represented his troop at the Twin Arrows National Youth

17 Leadership training program; in so doing, he has exemplified the

18 many positive traits for which Boy Scouts are renowned; and

19 WHEREAS, In fulfilling the rigorous requirements for

attaining the Eagle Scout insignia, Alan Fisher has demonstrated an

21 unwavering commitment to the Boy Scouts organization and its

22 ideals, and the knowledge and confidence he has acquired along the

23 way will indeed serve him well in the years to come; now, therefore,

24 be it

20

6

H.R. No. 318

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Eagle Scout Alan Mitchell Fisher on
- 3 achieving this prestigious rank and extend to him sincere best
- 4 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Fisher as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Capriglione

H.R. No. 318

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 318 was adopted by the House on February 19, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House