H.R. No. 376

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The cheerleading team of Edinburg High School
- 2 captured its third consecutive title at the National Cheerleaders
- 3 Association Senior and Junior High School National Championship in
- 4 Dallas on January 24-25, 2015; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Competing against five other teams in the small
- 6 intermediate coed division, the Edinburg Bobcat cheerleaders
- 7 performed on two days and were judged on technical skills and
- 8 choreographed cheer and dance; in addition to winning a specialty
- 9 award for Best Stunts, they earned a final score of 97.11 to claim
- 10 this year's championship; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The Edinburg High School Bobcat cheerleaders
- 12 include: senior Dominique Rodriguez; juniors Karina Cantu, Julissa
- 13 Mendoza, Yesenia Molina, Breanna Peña, Kimberly De Leon, and Aissa
- 14 Velasquez; sophomores Arrik Bazan, JoVonne Prado, Emilee Ramos,
- 15 Samantha Torres, Denise Garza, and Sarah De la Fuente; and freshmen
- 16 Justin Hinsley, Bryana Perez, Miranda Velazquez, Karissa De Leon,
- 17 and Karina Alfaro; these talented students benefit from the able
- 18 quidance of Coach Eva Guerra-Perez; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Winning a national championship represents
- 20 countless hours of hard work and an unwavering commitment to
- 21 excellence, and the Edinburg cheerleaders may take justifiable
- 22 pride in their remarkable accomplishment; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate the Edinburg High School

H.R. No. 376

- 1 cheerleading team on winning the title in its division at the 2015
- 2 National Cheerleaders Association Senior and Junior High School
- 3 National Championship and extend to its members sincere best wishes
- 4 for continued success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Canales

H.R. No. 376

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings	Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray
Galindo	Muñoz, Jr. Murphy	White of Tyler

	H.R. No. 376
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 376 was 10, 2015, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House