H.R. No. 381

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Honorable David L. Anderson concluded his 2 service as the county judge of Panola County in 2014, drawing to a 3 close a notable tenure that spanned more than a decade; and

WHEREAS, Judge Anderson first took office in 2003, and in the years that followed, he demonstrated outstanding leadership while presiding over the commissioners court and helping oversee the county's budget and administrative operations; and

8 WHEREAS, This dedicated elected official played an important 9 role in numerous improvement projects in the county, including the 10 construction of the Panola County Detention Center and the Judicial 11 Center; moreover, he was instrumental in the relocation of the 12 Sammy Brown Library to the renovated National Guard Armory and in 13 the remodeling of the offices of the county and district clerks; and

14 WHEREAS, Judge Anderson has further distinguished himself through his membership on the East Texas Baptist University Board 15 of Trustees, having held the posts of vice chair and finance 16 committee chair in addition to his current role as board chair; his 17 many accomplishments in government and civic service were honored 18 in 2012, when he received the prestigious Community Builder Award 19 from Carthage Masonic Lodge No. 521; in all of his endeavors, he 20 21 enjoys the love and support of his wife, Elizabeth; and

22 WHEREAS, Judge David Anderson greatly benefited his fellow 23 citizens through his dedication, professionalism, and commitment 24 to excellence, and his work as county judge will continue to enhance

1

1 the quality of life in Panola County for years to come; now, 2 therefore, be it

3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 4 Legislature hereby honor David L. Anderson for his service as 5 Panola County judge and extend to him sincere best wishes for 6 continued happiness; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Judge Anderson as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Paddie

H.R. No. 381

2

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales González

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira

Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 381

H.R. No. 381

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 381 was adopted by the House on February 10, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House