H.R. No. 477

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Becky Edmondson of Houston has made impressive
- 2 contributions to her community of Westbury as a civic leader; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Since 2004, Ms. Edmondson has committed to the
- 4 beneficial management of natural resources and natural areas within
- 5 her community as a Texas Certified Master Naturalist; and
- 6 WHEREAS, In her devotion to community growth, Ms. Edmondson
- 7 founded and has treasured the Westbury Community Garden since 2009;
- 8 and
- 9 WHEREAS, Ms. Edmondson has been actively involved in civic
- 10 service as a board member of the Willow Waterhole Greenspace
- 11 Conservancy since 2005, a board member of the Friends of Levitt
- 12 Pavilion Houston since 2014, and a member of the Board of Directors
- 13 for the Houston Clean City Commission since 2014; and
- WHEREAS, Her natural ability to lead has earned Ms. Edmondson
- 15 the privilege to serve as the co-president of the Westbury Super
- 16 Neighborhood since 2011 and the president of the Westbury Civic
- 17 Club since 2011; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Becky Edmondson is truly an inspiration to all who
- 19 know her and she may indeed take pride in her many achievements;
- 20 now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby add to her deserving list of achievements and
- 23 honor Becky Edmondson for her accomplishments as a civic leader and
- 24 extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

H.R. No. 477

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Ms. Edmondson as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Miles

H.R. No. 477

Straus Guerra Otto Allen Guillen Paddie Alonzo Gutierrez Parker Alvarado Harless Paul Anchia Hernandez Peña Anderson of Dallas Herrero Phelan Anderson of McLennan Phillips Howard Ashby Huberty Pickett Aycock Hughes Price Bell Hunter Raney Blanco Raymond Isaac Israel Reynolds Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Riddle Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rinaldi Burkett Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burns Keough King of Hemphill Burrows Romero, Jr. Button King of Parker Rose King of Taylor King of Uvalde Canales Sanford Capriglione Schaefer Klick Schofield Clardy Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Cook Kuempel Sheffield Craddick Landgraf Simmons Crownover Simpson Larson Dale Laubenberg Smith Darby Leach Smithee Davis of Dallas Longoria Spitzer Davis of Harris Lozano Springer Deshotel Lucio III Stephenson Dukes Márquez Stickland Dutton Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Elkins Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris McClendon Faircloth Tinderholt Fallon Menéndez Turner of Collin Farias Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Farney Meyer Miles Farrar VanDeaver Miller of Comal Fletcher Villalba Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo Frank Moody Walle Frullo Morrison White of Bell Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Galindo Geren Murphy Workman Wray Giddings Murr Goldman Naishtat

Nevárez

Oliveira

Gonzales

González

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 477
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 477 was 12, 2015, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House