H.R. No. 494

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Retired Teachers Association
- 2 are gathering in Austin for the organization's 62nd annual
- 3 convention being held April 6 to 8, 2015; and
- WHEREAS, Founded in 1953, TRTA is the nation's largest
- 5 association for retired public school and higher education
- 6 employees; with more than 70,000 members, it advocates for
- 7 retirees' pension benefits and other issues that relate to their
- 8 health and well-being; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The influence of an educator extends far beyond the
- 10 years spent in the classroom, and those women and men who have
- 11 devoted their careers to teaching have had a lasting impact in the
- 12 lives of countless students and have helped further the prosperity
- 13 of the Lone Star State; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Over the course of more than six decades, the Texas
- 15 Retired Teachers Association has demonstrated an unwavering
- 16 commitment to its members and to the betterment of our state
- 17 education system, and this occasion provides a fitting opportunity
- 18 to honor each person who is contributing to the work of this notable
- 19 organization; now, therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby recognize April 8, 2015, as Retired Teachers Day
- 22 at the State Capitol and extend to all those attending the 2015
- 23 Texas Retired Teachers Association convention sincere best wishes
- 24 for an enjoyable and memorable event.

Flynn Price

H.R. No. 494

González Paddie Straus Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Gutierrez Alvarado Peña Harless Anchia Phelan Anderson of Dallas Hernandez Phillips Anderson of McLennan Herrero Pickett Howard Price Ashby Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Bernal Hunter Reynolds Blanco Isaac Riddle Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Burkett Keffer Romero, Jr. Burns Keough Rose King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor Burrows Sanford Button Schaefer Schofield Canales Capriglione King of Uvalde Schubert Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Sheffield Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Craddick Landgraf Simpson Crownover Smith Larson Cyrier Laubenberg Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Springer Darby Longoria Davis of Dallas Lozano Stephenson Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Martinez Dukes Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt McClendon Turner of Collin Elkins Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Faircloth Metcalf Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Villalba Farney Miller of Fort Bend Farrar Vo Fletcher Moody Walle Flynn Morrison White of Bell White of Tyler Frank Muñoz, Jr. Workman Frullo Murphy Galindo Murr Wray Geren Naishtat Wu Giddings Nevárez Zedler Goldman Oliveira Zerwas

Otto

Gonzales

	H.R. No. 494
	Speaker of the House
T cartify that H D No 191 was	adopted by the House on April 8,
2015, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the house on April 6,
	Chief Clerk of the House