By: Leach

H.R. No. 569

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 2 recognize the Bob Bullock Scholars Program of Baylor University and 3 this year's participants in the initiative; and

WHEREAS, Established in 2000 to honor the memory of Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock, this exemplary program promotes the study of politics among Baylor University students; and

7 WHEREAS, Each participant in the program works for a house or 8 senate member on a full-time basis during the legislative session 9 to learn firsthand about the political structure of Texas 10 government; the Bob Bullock Scholars Program is a model for those 11 who seek to serve others through a career in public service; and

12 WHEREAS, Dr. James A. Curry, the Bob Bullock Professor of 13 Public Policy and Administration at Baylor University, has served 14 as the director of the program since its inception; and

15 WHEREAS, Four Bob Bullock Scholars are participating in the 16 2015 session of the Texas Legislature: Lillian Byas with 17 Representative Bryan Hughes, Patrick Ntchobo with Representative 18 Scott Turner, Paige Sullivan with Representative Jeff Leach, and 19 Eric Vining with Representative Tan Parker; and

20 WHEREAS, These public-spirited students are to be commended 21 for their participation and interest in state government; now, 22 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
Legislature hereby recognize the 2015 Bob Bullock Scholars of

1

Baylor University and commend all those associated with the program for their outstanding contributions to this state's governmental process; and, be it further

H.R. No. 569

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for the program's participants as an expression of high 6 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.