H.R. No. 603

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Nurses Association, the
- 2 Licensed Vocational Nurses Association of Texas, and other nursing
- 3 organizations are visiting Austin on February 24, 2015, in
- 4 celebration of Nurse Day at the State Capitol; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Approximately 210,000 registered nurses and 80,000
- 6 licensed vocational nurses care for Texans each day in hospitals,
- 7 nursing homes, home health agencies, and other settings; their work
- 8 is critical to the quality of health care in our state, and they
- 9 share a mission of promoting excellence in patient care; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Nurses advocate in behalf of their patients in
- 11 multiple arenas, including bedside and through public policy; the
- 12 members of this profession are consistently rated by the Gallup
- 13 Poll as highest in honesty and ethical standards; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Through their deep commitment to the health and
- 15 well-being of their patients, nurses have earned the lasting
- 16 respect, admiration, and appreciation of their fellow citizens;
- 17 now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby recognize February 24, 2015, as Nurse Day at the
- 20 State Capitol and commend all nurses for their dedicated endeavors.

Howard Klick King of Taylor

H.R. No. 603

Straus Guerra Otto Allen Guillen Paddie Alonzo Gutierrez Parker Alvarado Harless Paul Anchia Hernandez Peña Anderson of Dallas Herrero Phelan Anderson of McLennan Phillips Howard Ashby Huberty Pickett Aycock Hughes Price Bell Hunter Raney Blanco Raymond Isaac Israel Reynolds Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Riddle Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rinaldi Burkett Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burns Keough King of Hemphill Burrows Romero, Jr. Button King of Parker Rose King of Taylor King of Uvalde Canales Sanford Capriglione Schaefer Klick Schofield Clardy Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Cook Kuempel Sheffield Craddick Landgraf Simmons Crownover Larson Simpson Dale Laubenberg Smith Smithee Darby Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Spitzer Davis of Harris Lozano Springer Deshotel Lucio III Stephenson Dukes Márquez Stickland Dutton Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Martinez Fischer Elkins Thompson of Harris McClendon Faircloth Tinderholt Fallon Menéndez Turner of Collin Farias Metcalf Turner of Harris Meyer Turner of Tarrant Farney Miles Farrar VanDeaver Miller of Comal Fletcher Villalba Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo Frank Moody Walle Frullo Morrison White of Bell Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Galindo Geren Murphy Workman Wray Giddings Murr Goldman Naishtat Zedler Gonzales Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

González

	H.R. No. 603
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 603 was 24, 2015, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House