H.R. No. 613

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Woodrow Wilson High School Community Foundation
- 2 in Dallas celebrated its fifth anniversary in 2014; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Formed in 2009, the foundation works to raise funds
- 4 to assist students, faculty, and educational programs at Woodrow
- 5 Wilson High School and its feeder schools; the foundation also
- 6 serves to cultivate other Dallas ISD projects and has established
- 7 rewarding partnerships with many local businesses; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The financial support provided by the foundation
- 9 benefits initiatives like the high school's International
- 10 Baccalaureate program, which encourages students to think
- 11 critically, exercise curiosity, and develop a deeper understanding
- 12 and respect for the world around them; furthermore, the foundation
- 13 administers a variety of academic scholarships for high school
- 14 seniors entering college; and
- WHEREAS, The Woodrow Wilson High School Community Foundation
- 16 is ably led by president Richard H. Vitale, vice president Gary
- 17 Griffith, secretary Emily Martin, and treasurer Jason Kulas; other
- 18 members who have been integral to the group's efforts include Susan
- 19 Schuerger, Paul Dalton, Jody Hodges, Mike Morath, Patricia
- 20 Arvanitis, Bruce Bradford, Alise Cortez, Mary Hendrix, Amy Jones,
- 21 Monica Latin, Dustin Marshall, Spencer Patterson, Kenneth Sheets,
- 22 Leigh Peden Straughn, Tanner Vick, and Lon R. Williams Jr.; and
- 23 WHEREAS, Public education is an endeavor in which all Texans
- 24 have a stake, and the men and women of the Woodrow Wilson High

H.R. No. 613

- 1 School Community Foundation are to be commended for the valuable
- 2 part they play in ensuring a bright and prosperous future for area
- 3 schoolchildren; now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby honor the Woodrow Wilson High School Community
- 6 Foundation on its fifth anniversary and extend to all those
- 7 involved with the foundation sincere best wishes for continued
- 8 success; and, be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 10 prepared for the foundation as an expression of high regard by the
- 11 Texas House of Representatives.

Sheets

H.R. No. 613

Straus González Otto Allen Guerra Paddie Parker Alonzo Guillen Gutierrez Alvarado Paul Anchia Harless Peña Anderson of Dallas Phelan Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Phillips Herrero Ashby Howard Pickett Aycock Huberty Price Bell Hughes Raney Raymond Bernal Hunter Blanco Isaac Reynolds Bohac Israel Riddle Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rinaldi Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Romero, Jr. King of Hemphill Burrows Rose King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Sanford Canales Schaefer Schofield Capriglione Clardy Klick Schubert Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smith Leach Smithee Dale Darby Longoria Spitzer Davis of Dallas Springer Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stephenson Deshotel Márquez Stickland Dukes Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Elkins McClendon Tinderholt Faircloth Menéndez Turner of Collin Metcalf Turner of Harris Fallon Meyer Miles Turner of Tarrant Farias Farney VanDeaver Miller of Comal Villalba Farrar Miller of Fort Bend Vo Fletcher Walle Moody Flynn White of Bell White of Tyler Frank Morrison Frullo Muñoz, Jr. Galindo Murphy Workman Geren Murr Wray Giddings Naishtat Wu Zedler Goldman Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Gonzales

	H.R. No. 613
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 613 was	adopted by the House on March 4,
2015, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House