H.R. No. 697

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Community and business leaders from Fort Bend County
are gathering in Austin on February 25, 2015, to celebrate Fort Bend
County Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, This year's notable event is being presented by the Central Fort Bend Chamber Alliance, the Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce, the Fulshear Area Chamber of Commerce, and the Greater Fort Bend Economic Development Council; and

8 WHEREAS, Centered around the cities of Richmond, Rosenberg, 9 and Fulshear, the Central Fort Bend Chamber Alliance works to 10 develop programs that bring about economic growth and employment 11 opportunities, as well as an overall improvement in the quality of 12 life for area residents; the alliance promotes local businesses and 13 provides them with a united voice while working with other 14 organizations and local government; and

WHEREAS, The Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce is the largest single-county chamber in the Houston area, and its 1,200 member companies and organizations work together to advocate for business excellence while promoting tourism and the well-being of the community; the group is one of only one percent of the chambers of commerce in the United States to receive a five-star accreditation from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce; and

WHEREAS, The rapidly growing population of Fulshear is represented by the Fulshear Area Chamber of Commerce, which works to help the city's businesses prosper and thrive in a dynamic

1

1 environment by contributing to the community and building 2 connections among its members; and

3 WHEREAS, The Greater Fort Bend Economic Development Council, 4 which was established in 1986, is a public-private partnership 5 dedicated to promoting commercial development and economic 6 vitality; it provides a wealth of information about the advantages 7 of Fort Bend County to businesses seeking to relocate or expand 8 operations there; and

WHEREAS, The vision and leadership provided by these four 9 10 organizations have a positive and energizing influence on this fast-growing region of the Lone Star State, and their members can 11 12 take justifiable pride in their achievements; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 13 14 Legislature hereby recognize February 25, 2015, as Fort Bend County 15 Day at the State Capitol and commend the members of the Central Fort Bend Chamber Alliance, the Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce, the 16 17 Fulshear Area Chamber of Commerce, and the Greater Fort Bend Economic Development Council for their 18 support of their 19 communities.

> Reynolds Zerwas Stephenson Miller of Fort Bend

H.R. No. 697

2

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales González

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira

Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 697

H.R. No. 697

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 697 was adopted by the House on February 25, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House