H.R. No. 738

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Jahmiila P. Wall of Cedar Hill has been chosen to
- 2 receive a 2015 Texas Legislative Black Caucus scholarship; and
- 3 WHEREAS, This notable young Texan, who will graduate this
- 4 spring and attend college in the fall, is being recognized for her
- 5 achievements at a special banquet in Austin on March 2, 2015; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The Texas Legislative Black Caucus was established
- 7 in 1973 to address issues of concern to the state's African American
- 8 community; each biennium, the group awards scholarships to
- 9 exceptional high school students from across the state; and
- 10 WHEREAS, A truly deserving recipient, Ms. Wall has
- 11 demonstrated determination and perseverance in the pursuit of her
- 12 goals, and she may indeed look forward to a future bright with
- 13 promise; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby congratulate Jahmiila P. Wall on her receipt of
- 16 a Texas Legislative Black Caucus scholarship and extend to her
- 17 sincere best wishes for continued success in all her endeavors;
- 18 and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for Ms. Wall as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 21 House of Representatives.

Davis of Dallas

H.R. No. 738

Straus Guerra Otto Allen Guillen Paddie Alonzo Gutierrez Parker Alvarado Harless Paul Anchia Hernandez Peña Anderson of Dallas Herrero Phelan Anderson of McLennan Phillips Howard Ashby Huberty Pickett Aycock Hughes Price Bell Hunter Raney Blanco Raymond Isaac Israel Reynolds Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Riddle Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rinaldi Burkett Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burns Keough King of Hemphill Burrows Romero, Jr. Button King of Parker Rose King of Taylor King of Uvalde Canales Sanford Capriglione Schaefer Klick Schofield Clardy Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Cook Kuempel Sheffield Craddick Landgraf Simmons Crownover Larson Simpson Dale Laubenberg Smith Darby Leach Smithee Davis of Dallas Longoria Spitzer Davis of Harris Lozano Springer Lucio III Deshotel Stephenson Dukes Márquez Stickland Dutton Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Martinez Fischer Elkins Thompson of Harris McClendon Faircloth Tinderholt Fallon Menéndez Turner of Collin Farias Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Farney Meyer Miles Farrar VanDeaver Miller of Comal Fletcher Villalba Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo Frank Moody Walle Frullo Morrison White of Bell Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Galindo Geren Murphy Workman Wray Giddings Murr Goldman Naishtat Zedler Gonzales Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

González

	H.R. No. 738
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 738 was 26, 2015, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House