H.R. No. 739

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Natalie M. Hipolito of Dallas has been chosen to
- 2 receive a 2015 Texas Legislative Black Caucus scholarship; and
- 3 WHEREAS, This notable young Texan, who will graduate this
- 4 spring and attend college in the fall, is being recognized for her
- 5 achievements at a special banquet in Austin on March 2, 2015; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The Texas Legislative Black Caucus was established
- 7 in 1973 to address issues of concern to the state's African American
- 8 community; each biennium, the group awards scholarships to
- 9 exceptional high school students from across the state; and
- 10 WHEREAS, A truly deserving recipient, Ms. Hipolito has
- 11 demonstrated determination and perseverance in the pursuit of her
- 12 goals, and she may indeed look forward to a future bright with
- 13 promise; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby congratulate Natalie M. Hipolito on her receipt
- 16 of a Texas Legislative Black Caucus scholarship and extend to her
- 17 sincere best wishes for continued success in all her endeavors;
- 18 and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for Ms. Hipolito as an expression of high regard by the
- 21 Texas House of Representatives.

Davis of Dallas

## H.R. No. 739

Straus	Guerra	Otto
Allen	Guillen	Paddie
Alonzo	Gutierrez	Parker
Alvarado	Harless	Paul
Anchia	Hernandez	Peña
Anderson of Dallas	Herrero	Phelan
Anderson of McLennan	_	
	Howard	Phillips Pickett
Ashby	Huberty	Price
Aycock	Hughes	
Bell	Hunter	Raney
Blanco	Isaac	Raymond
Bohac	Israel	Reynolds
Bonnen of Brazoria	Johnson	Riddle
Bonnen of Galveston	Kacal	Rinaldi
Burkett	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Burns	Keough	Rodriguez of Travis
Burrows	King of Hemphill	Romero, Jr.
Button	King of Parker	Rose
Canales	King of Taylor	Sanford
Capriglione	King of Uvalde	Schaefer
Clardy	Klick	Schofield
Coleman	Koop	Shaheen
Collier	Krause	Sheets
Cook	Kuempel	Sheffield
Craddick	Landgraf	Simmons
Crownover	Larson	Simpson
Dale	Laubenberg	Smith
Darby	Leach	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Longoria	Spitzer
Davis of Harris	Lozano	Springer
Deshotel Dukes	Lucio III	Stephenson
	Márquez	Stickland
Dutton	Martinez	Thompson of Brazoria
Elkins	Martinez Fischer	Thompson of Harris
Faircloth	McClendon Menéndez	Tinderholt Turner of Collin
Fallon Farias	Metcalf	Turner of Harris
Farney	Meyer	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Fletcher	Miles Miller of Comal	VanDeaver
	Miller of Comar Miller of Fort Bend	Villalba
Flynn		Vo
Frank	Moody Morrison	Walle
Frullo		White of Bell
Galindo	Muñoz, Jr.	White of Tyler
Geren	Murphy Murr	Workman
Giddings Goldman	Murr Naishtat	Wray
Gonzales	Naishtat Nevárez	Wu Zedler
González	Nevarez Oliveira	Zerwas
GOIIZATEZ	OTIVETIA	aci was

	H.R. NO. /39
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 739 was 26, 2015, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House