H.R. No. 740

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, TaDaija Dixon of Dallas has been chosen to receive a
2015 Texas Legislative Black Caucus scholarship; and

3 WHEREAS, This notable young Texan, who will graduate this 4 spring and attend college in the fall, is being recognized for her 5 achievements at a special banquet in Austin on March 2, 2015; and

6 WHEREAS, The Texas Legislative Black Caucus was established 7 in 1973 to address issues of concern to the state's African American 8 community; each biennium, the group awards scholarships to 9 exceptional high school students from across the state; and

10 WHEREAS, A truly deserving recipient, Ms. Dixon has 11 demonstrated determination and perseverance in the pursuit of her 12 goals, and she may indeed look forward to a future bright with 13 promise; now, therefore, be it

14 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 15 Legislature hereby congratulate TaDaija Dixon on her receipt of a 16 Texas Legislative Black Caucus scholarship and extend to her 17 sincere best wishes for continued success in all her endeavors; 18 and, be it further

19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 20 prepared for Ms. Dixon as an expression of high regard by the Texas 21 House of Representatives.

Davis of Dallas

1

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales González

Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira

Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 740

H.R. No. 740

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 740 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House