H.R. No. 747

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Janice Montemayor was named Youth of the Year by the
 Boys and Girls Clubs of Edinburg Rio Grande Valley at a ceremony on
 January 10, 2015; and

WHEREAS, This gifted young woman was chosen from among the nearly 8,000 members of the Boys and Girls Clubs of Edinburg RGV, and she took top honors with her exemplary leadership skills, scholastic accomplishments, and volunteer service; she remains in the running for state, regional, and national youth of the year precognition; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Montemayor has been a member of the Boys and Girls Clubs for six years, giving freely of her time and energy to the club's activities and serving as an inspiring role model for her peers; through her regular attendance at club training sessions, she has gained valuable experience and insight into the issues facing teens in her community; and

16 WHEREAS, A senior at Robert Vela High School, Ms. Montemayor 17 also participates in the Keystone Club at the state and local levels 18 and in AmeriCorps as a volunteer; and

WHEREAS, Janice Montemayor has distinguished herself as a vital and valued member of her community, and her remarkable achievements thus far point the way to an even brighter future; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
 Legislature hereby congratulate Janice Montemayor on being named

1

H.R. No. 747
1 the 2015 Youth of the Year by the Boys and Girls Clubs of Edinburg
2 Rio Grande Valley and extend to her sincere best wishes for
3 continued success and happiness; and, be it further

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for Ms. Montemayor as an expression of high regard by the 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Canales

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menéndez Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira

Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 747

H.R. No. 747

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 747 was adopted by the House on March 3, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House