H.R. No. 748

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Joint Crime Information Center of the Texas 2 Department of Public Safety was named the 2014 Fusion Center of the 3 Year by the National Fusion Center Association, and two center 4 employees, Emily Robertson and David Jackson, received special 5 commendation for their achievements; and

6 WHEREAS, The Texas Joint Crime Information Center, also known 7 as the Texas Fusion Center, works to gather and share information 8 that is vital to law enforcement offices across the state; its four 9 major units, watch, intelligence, criminal case support, and 10 counterterrorism, provide outstanding services to ensure the 11 safety and well-being of the citizens of Texas; and

WHEREAS, In addition to the agency's award, Emily Robertson, a research analyst, was named Fusion Center Employee of the Year for her contributions to major security programs, and David Jackson, a critical infrastructure planner, received the Michael Schooler Critical Infrastructure Protection Award for his endeavors relating to the Texas Infrastructure Protection Plan; and

18 WHEREAS, Through diligence and a strong commitment to 19 excellence, the personnel of the Texas Joint Crime Information 20 Center are working for the security and protection of this state and 21 nation, and they may indeed reflect with pride on this national 22 recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
 Legislature hereby congratulate the Texas Joint Crime Information

1

Center and employees Emily Robertson and David Jackson for their
 prestigious awards presented by the National Fusion Center
 Association; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the center as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Dale

H.R. No. 748

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira Otto

Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 748

H.R. No. 748

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 748 was adopted by the House on March 5, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House