## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of a number of Jewish organizations are
- 2 visiting Austin on March 26, 2015, for Texas Jewish Communities
- 3 Advocacy Effort Day at the State Capitol; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Our legislative process encourages the civic
- 5 engagement of all who enrich the religious and cultural diversity
- 6 of our state, and throughout the history of Texas, Jews have played
- 7 an important role in community building, advocacy, and public
- 8 affairs; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Committed to improving quality of life for all
- 10 Texans, regardless of faith, culture, or identity, participants in
- 11 the coalition's Day at the State: Legislative Mission to Austin
- 12 include the Jewish Community Relations Council of the Jewish
- 13 Federation of Greater Dallas, the American Jewish Committee, Texas
- 14 Hillel, the Community Relations Council of the Jewish Federation of
- 15 San Antonio, the Jewish Federation of Greater Austin, the Jewish
- 16 Federation of El Paso, and the Jewish Federation of Fort Worth &
- 17 Tarrant County; and
- 18 WHEREAS, The members of these noteworthy organizations are
- 19 working to build on the legacy of the countless Jews from across the
- 20 state who have made significant contributions to society, culture,
- 21 and industry, and their efforts in behalf of their fellow citizens
- 22 are indeed worthy of commendation; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby recognize March 26, 2015, as Texas Jewish

- 1 Communities Advocacy Effort Day at the State Capitol and extend to
- 2 all those participating sincere best wishes for a memorable and
- 3 informative event.

Villalba

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Paul Alonzo Guillen Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Bernal Hunter Reynolds Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Burkett Keffer Romero, Jr. Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Leach Spitzer Dale Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Zedler

Zerwas

Nevárez

Otto

Oliveira

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 828 was adopted by the House on March 12, 2015, by a non-record vote.

\_\_\_\_\_

Chief Clerk of the House