H.R. No. 866

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Kendahl Ross, a freshman at Concordia Lutheran High
- 2 School in Tomball, played in the DMAXX Sports Youth All American
- 3 Bowl in January 2015 at Doug Shaw Memorial Stadium in Myrtle Beach,
- 4 South Carolina; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The son of Kenneth and Debra Ross, Kendahl Ross is an
- 6 honors student at Concordia Lutheran, where he maintains a 4.2
- 7 grade point average and is involved with the student council and the
- 8 Fellowship of Christian Athletes; as a member of the Crusaders
- 9 freshman football team, he rushed for more than 1,000 yards and
- 10 tallied double-digit touchdowns; moreover, he was elevated to the
- 11 varsity squad late in the season in recognition of his success on
- 12 the gridiron; and
- WHEREAS, Chosen from a field of several thousand
- 14 student-athletes from across the country, Mr. Ross was one of only
- 15 60 players in his grade level to be selected to take part in the
- 16 DMAXX Sports Youth All American Bowl; he played with the freshman
- 17 showcase black squad, and he helped the team to secure a 10-6
- 18 victory over its opponent; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The athletic achievements of Kendahl Ross are a
- 20 testament to his determination and ability, and he may take
- 21 justifiable pride in this notable accomplishment; now, therefore,
- 22 be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate Kendahl Ross on his participation

H.R. No. 866

- 1 in the DMAXX Sports Youth All American Bowl and extend to him
- 2 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. Ross as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

Miles

## H.R. No. 866

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Paul Alonzo Guillen Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Bernal Hunter Reynolds Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Burkett Keffer Romero, Jr. Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Leach Spitzer Dale Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Zedler

Zerwas

Nevárez

Otto

Oliveira

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

						_						
							Speaker of the House					
I	certify	that	H.R.	No.	866	was	adopted	by	the	House	on	March

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 866

11, 2015, by a non-record vote.