H.R. No. 943

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Two teams from the Ellis County Sheriff's Office
- 2 Explorer Post 106 made outstanding showings at the 2013 Texas Law
- 3 Enforcement Explorer Advisors Association state competition on
- 4 July 19-21; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Held at The University of Texas at Arlington, the
- 6 event featured 75 teams competing in 16 different skill scenarios
- 7 and challenges, including an agility test, a patrol unit obstacle
- 8 course, a bicycle obstacle course, and a triathlon; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Ellis County's Team B, composed of Gage Adams,
- 10 Colten Prater, Brandy Slusher, and Trevor Snodgress, finished in
- 11 third place overall, taking first place in burglary in progress,
- 12 second place in crime scene investigation, and third place in gang
- 13 activity, officer-down rescue, and misdemeanor traffic stop; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Also excelling was the county's Team A of Tristan
- 15 Almanzar, Ross McRee, Coby Paschall, and Shelby Snodgress, who
- 16 earned second-place honors in crisis negotiation as well as third
- 17 place in DWI enforcement and domestic crisis; and
- 18 WHEREAS, The talented young Texans of the Ellis County
- 19 Explorers distinguished themselves with their hard work and
- 20 dedication to excellence, and they may indeed reflect with pride on
- 21 their notable achievements; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby commend the members of Ellis County Sheriff's
- 24 Office Explorer Post 106 on their performance at the 2013 Texas Law

H.R. No. 943

- 1 Enforcement Explorer Advisors Association state competition and
- 2 extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 3 further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Wray

TT	Γ	1A T -	943
Н	\sim	$N \cap$	O / I ≺

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 943 was adopted by the House on March 11, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House