RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Civic-minded women from across the Lone Star State
- 2 are gathering in Austin on April 16, 2015, to celebrate Texas
- 3 Federation of Republican Women Day at the State Capitol; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Texas Federation of Republican Women was
- 5 established in San Antonio in October 1955; with more than 300
- 6 delegates present, the organizing convention was led by Mrs.
- 7 Malcolm Milburn, and it resulted in the election of Mrs. R. D.
- 8 O'Callaghan as the first president; in the 60 years since its
- 9 inception, the organization's membership has grown to include
- 10 nearly 10,000 participants in 155 local clubs throughout Texas; and
- 11 WHEREAS, With the goals of educating the electorate,
- 12 encouraging women to run for office, and electing Republican
- 13 candidates, TFRW produces quarterly publications and works closely
- 14 with the Republican Party to train volunteers and provide support
- 15 for local and statewide campaigns; and
- 16 WHEREAS, This notable organization embodies a spirit of
- 17 public engagement, and its members may indeed reflect with great
- 18 pride on the exemplary model of citizenship they have set for their
- 19 fellow Texans; now, therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby recognize April 16, 2015, as Texas Federation of
- 22 Republican Women Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm welcome
- 23 to the members of the organization who are visiting on this day.

Harless

H.R. No. 1217

González Paddie Straus Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Gutierrez Alvarado Peña Harless Phelan Anchia Anderson of Dallas Hernandez Phillips Anderson of McLennan Herrero Pickett Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Bernal Hunter Reynolds Blanco Isaac Riddle Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Rodriguez of Travis Kacal Burkett Keffer Romero, Jr. Burns Keough Rose King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor Burrows Sanford Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Capriglione King of Uvalde Schubert Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Sheffield Krause Kuempel Simmons Cook Craddick Landgraf Simpson Crownover Larson Smith Cyrier Laubenberg Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Longoria Springer Darby Davis of Dallas Lozano Stephenson Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Dukes Martinez Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Faircloth Metcalf Fallon Meyer Miles VanDeaver Farias Miller of Comal Villalba Farney Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Fletcher Moody Walle Flynn Morrison White of Bell Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Workman Murphy Galindo Murr Wray Naishtat Geren Wu Giddings Nevárez Zedler

Zerwas

Oliveira

Otto

Goldman

Gonzales

								Speaker of the House								e	
26, 2		_				17	was	ā	adop	ted	by	the	e F	House	on	n Ma	ırch
							_										

H.R. No. 1217

Chief Clerk of the House