H.R. No. 1279

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Best Southwest Partnership are
- 2 visiting the State Capitol on March 18, 2015, providing a fitting
- 3 opportunity to recognize this notable organization; and
- WHEREAS, Established 29 years ago by the Chambers of Commerce
- 5 of Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville, and Lancaster, and since
- 6 expanded to include the communities of Ferris, Balch Springs, Glenn
- 7 Heights, Hutchins, Midlothian, Ovilla, Red Oak, and Wilmer, the
- 8 Best Southwest Partnership promotes enhanced economic development,
- 9 high educational attainment, legislative impact, and collaborative
- 10 marketing; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Over the years, the partnership has worked on
- 12 numerous projects to better serve area residents and cultivate
- 13 regional identity; ventures include networking opportunities for
- 14 business leaders and elected officials, advocacy for the group's
- 15 "Rail, Reading, Revenue, and Roads" legislative platform, and
- 16 providing financial support for academic initiatives; and
- 17 WHEREAS, The outstanding cooperation demonstrated by
- 18 participants in the Best Southwest Partnership not only benefits
- 19 area businesses and education but also contributes to the vitality
- 20 of the cities served by the organization, and it is indeed a
- 21 pleasure to honor this notable group; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby recognize March 18, 2015, as Best Southwest
- 24 Partnership Day at the State Capitol and extend sincere best wishes

H.R. No. 1279

1 to the delegation for an informative and enjoyable stay in Austin.

Giddings Alonzo Burkett Anchia Rose

H.R. No. 1279

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Farrar Vo Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1279
S	beaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1279 was adopte	d by the House on March
18, 2015, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House