## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Leadership McKinney is an outstanding civic
- 2 organization that endeavors to build a strong network of leaders
- 3 who have extensive training in issues affecting public services and
- 4 government; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Established by the McKinney Chamber of Commerce in
- 6 1988, this nationally recognized leadership program has educated
- 7 more than 500 individuals from all sectors of the community; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Over the course of 10 months, Leadership McKinney
- 9 provides participants with opportunities to build leadership
- 10 skills and to put community trusteeship into action; the
- 11 organization sponsors forums for discussing critical issues and
- 12 introducing local leaders who are also committed to enhancing the
- 13 quality of life throughout their region; and
- WHEREAS, Members of the Leadership McKinney Class of 2015 are
- 15 Dean Aslinia, Michele Bernard, Martha Cavazos-Fipps, Emil Dahl,
- 16 Rebecca Drekmann, Jill Edelman, Jennifer Estes, Tyler Evans, Kayla
- 17 Gaddis, Joe Garrison, Lori Geer, Rick Glew, Gary Graham, Hope
- 18 Hamlyn, Gail Hillman, Dorian Jordan, Seth Krantz, Nita Lucassen,
- 19 Jared Maier, Raul Martinez, Jim Miller, Ryan Puhl, Dana Riley,
- 20 Shama Shams, Crissy Simmons, Abe Smith, Cayti Stein, and Chris
- 21 Tucker; and
- WHEREAS, Leadership McKinney is having a positive and lasting
- 23 effect in its community, and all those associated with this fine
- 24 program deserve recognition for their contributions in behalf of

H.R. No. 1352

- 1 their fellow citizens; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby honor the Leadership McKinney Class of 2015 and
- 4 extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Sanford

H.R. No. 1352

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1352 was adopted by the House on April

9, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House