H.R. No. 1452

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Felicity Fulton of Lorena was chosen as a member of
the 2015 Texas All-State Symphonic Band by the Association of Texas
Small School Bands; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the ATSSB and the Texas Music Educators 4 5 Association, the All-State Band program brings together more than 60,000 young people from across the state every year to compete for 6 7 a chair in one of 15 All-State bands, orchestras, and choirs; those who are selected for one of the ensembles are among the top one 8 percent of high school musicians in the Lone Star State and are 9 invited to attend the annual TMEA convention in San Antonio, where 10 11 they participate in three days of intense rehearsals and perform a 12 concert under the direction of a nationally recognized conductor; 13 and

14 WHEREAS, The daughter of proud parents Joe and Hallie Fulton, 15 Ms. Fulton is a junior at Lorena High School, where she has 16 distinguished herself as a gifted flutist and as president of the 17 theater troupe; she also enjoys playing with the Waco Symphony 18 Youth Orchestra, the Central Texas Youth Wind Ensemble, and the 19 Baylor Honor Flutes, and she is an active member of First 20 Presbyterian Church of Waco; and

21 WHEREAS, The hard work and ability of this talented young 22 Texan have placed her among the state's elite high school 23 musicians, and she may indeed reflect with pride on her outstanding 24 achievements; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1452

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate Felicity Fulton on her selection as
a member of the 2015 ATSSB All-State Symphonic Band and extend to
her sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Ms. Fulton as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 1452

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1452 was adopted by the House on April 16, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House