H.R. No. 1487

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, For the past century, the Texas A&M Engineering
- 2 Experiment Station has served as the state's engineering and
- 3 technology development agency; and
- WHEREAS, The station was established in August 1914, and in
- 5 1948, it was incorporated into The Texas A&M University System;
- 6 today, TEES has a close relationship with Texas A&M University and
- 7 partners with 15 other universities and 11 two-year colleges across
- 8 the state; in carrying out its mission, it collaborates with
- 9 communities, public school districts, the private sector, and the
- 10 federal government; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Fostering innovation in research, education, and
- 12 technology, TEES benefits industry and business in myriad ways; its
- 13 outreach to community colleges helps to build the state's
- 14 technology workforce and promotes the successful transfer of
- 15 students from two-year to four-year institutions; in addition, TEES
- 16 serves as a catalyst for collaborations that enhance research
- 17 capabilities statewide and that put Texas in a strong position for
- 18 securing federal grants; and
- WHEREAS, Over the past 100 years, the Texas A&M Engineering
- 20 Experiment Station has spurred economic development and provided
- 21 practical answers to critical state and national needs, and in so
- 22 doing, it has contributed significantly to the quality of life in
- 23 the Lone Star State and beyond; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas

H.R. No. 1487

- 1 Legislature hereby commemorate the centennial of the Texas A&M
- 2 Engineering Experiment Station and extend to all those associated
- 3 with this outstanding institution sincere best wishes for continued
- 4 success in their important work; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for TEES as an expression of high regard by the Texas House
- 7 of Representatives.

Raney

H.R. No. 1487

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1487
-	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1487 was	-
30, 2015, by a non-record vote.	
-	Chief Clerk of the House