H.R. No. 1505

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Tyler Grant Gilbert of Boy Scouts of America Troop
- 2 No. 569 in Forney has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and this
- 3 accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant
- 5 honor, bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the
- 6 scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding
- 7 criteria, Mr. Gilbert served a variety of leadership positions,
- 8 acquired 29 merit badges, and took part in the National Youth
- 9 Leadership Training course at Camp James Ray, first as a student and
- 10 later as a staff member; in July 2014, he successfully completed an
- 11 Eagle Scout project, which involved leading a team of 29 people and
- 12 coordinating with local officials and suppliers to paint more than
- 13 120 fire hydrants in the Forney area; and
- 14 WHEREAS, A senior at Forney High School, this fine young
- 15 Texan has also distinguished himself outside of scouting by
- 16 participating in theater, FFA, football, and competitive bass
- 17 fishing; furthermore, he has earned 12 college hours through dual
- 18 credit courses at Trinity Valley Community College, where he
- 19 maintains a 4.0 GPA; and
- 20 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Gilbert's dedication to excellence and
- 21 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy
- 22 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with
- 23 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas

H.R. No. 1505

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Tyler Grant Gilbert on attaining
- 2 the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 3 the future; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Eagle Scout Gilbert as an expression of high regard by
- 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Spitzer

H.R. No. 1505

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1505 was adopted by the House on April 16, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House