H.R. No. 1606

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Texans everywhere depend on the skill and dedication 2 of our state's firefighters and paramedics, who play an 3 indispensable part in the safety and welfare of their communities; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, In the event of an accident, medical emergency, or 6 large-scale disaster, these exceptional men and women are often the 7 first on the scene to deliver lifesaving care and assistance; each 8 year, their swift and courageous actions prevent the loss of 9 thousands of lives and countless more injuries and illnesses; and

WHEREAS, Although we are fortunate that so many of our citizens willingly accept this noble calling, their work is not without risk; Texans continue to honor the memories of those firefighters and paramedics who have made the ultimate sacrifice, a somber roll call that underscores the great hazards these individuals routinely incur in the line of duty; and

16 WHEREAS, Firefighters and paramedics across the Lone Star 17 State have distinguished themselves through their bravery and 18 commitment as well as through their active participation in 19 charitable causes near and beyond their communities; they are truly 20 public servants of the highest order, and all those who count 21 themselves in their ranks merit our heartfelt praise and gratitude; 22 now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
Legislature hereby pay tribute to the service and sacrifice of the

1

H.R. No. 1606 1 professional firefighters and paramedics of Texas and their loved 2 ones.

Thompson of Harris

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira Otto

Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1606

H.R. No. 1606

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1606 was adopted by the House on March 31, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House