H.R. No. 1607

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Montgomery County Republican Women, 2 North Shore Republican Women, Lake Conroe Area Republican Women, East Montgomery County Republican Women, and The Woodlands 3 Republican Women are gathering in Austin on April 16, 2015, to 4 5 celebrate the Federation of Republican Women Legislative Day at the Capitol; and 6 WHEREAS, The Texas Federation of Republican Women was 7 established in San Antonio in October 1955; with more than 300 8 9 delegates present, the organizing convention was led by Mrs. Malcolm Milburn, and it resulted in the election of Mrs. R. D. 10 11 O'Callaghan as the first president; in the nearly six decades since 12 its inception, the organization's membership has grown to include more than 11,000 participants in 163 chapters throughout Texas; and 13 14 WHEREAS, With the goals of educating women on the political process, electing Republican candidates, and encouraging women to 15 run for office, TFRW produces quarterly publications and hosts 16 regular meetings that cover such issues as health, crime, and the 17 economy; the organization also works closely with the Republican 18 Party to train volunteers and provide support for local and 19 20 statewide campaigns; and 21 WHEREAS, This notable organization embodies a spirit of

public engagement, and its members may indeed reflect with great

pride on the exemplary model of citizenship they have set for their

fellow Texans; now, therefore, be it

22

23

24

H.R. No. 1607

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
Legislature hereby commend the members of the Montgomery County
Republican Women, North Shore Republican Women, Lake Conroe Area
Republican Women, East Montgomery County Republican Women, and The
Woodlands Republican Women for their civic participation and extend
to them sincere best wishes for an informative and enjoyable stay in

7

Austin.

Metcalf

H.R. No. 1607

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Leach Spitzer Dale Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1607
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1607 w	as adopted by the House on April
2015, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House

9,