H.R. No. 1615

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Kirbyville High School tennis team earned great
- 2 distinction with their victory in the regional team tennis
- 3 tournament held in Franklin on March 6 and 7, 2015; and
- WHEREAS, The Wildcats received a first-round bye to begin the
- 5 tournament and then opened play with a dominant 19-0 shutout of
- 6 Trinity High School in the second round followed by impressive wins
- 7 over Centerville and Franklin High Schools to reach the final; in
- 8 that matchup, they soundly defeated Elkhart High School by a score
- 9 of 16-3 to claim the tournament crown and advance to the state
- 10 competition in Round Rock; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Representing Kirbyville in the tournament were
- 12 boys' players Dennis Leh, Eddie Slaughter, Trenton Slaughter, Ethan
- 13 White, Jarrod Brooks, Colton Newman, Bradley Bush, Jonathan Clark,
- 14 Cadelro Frank, and Rodrigo Briz; the girls' competitors taking part
- 15 in the event included Dominique Leh, Breanna Seal, Haley Stockman,
- 16 Savannah Poole, Lauren Dameron, Rainey Fowler, Victoria Hernandez,
- 17 Paula Simon, Falyssa Livingston, and Jessica Cano; and
- 18 WHEREAS, The talented student-athletes of the Kirbyville
- 19 High School tennis team have brought credit to their school through
- 20 their success on the court, and they may take justifiable pride in
- 21 their outstanding accomplishments; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate the Kirbyville High School tennis
- 24 team on winning the regional team tennis tournament and extend to

H.R. No. 1615

- 1 the team's players sincere best wishes for continued success; and,
- 2 be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

White of Tyler

Н	R	$N \cap$	1615

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1615 was adopted by the House on April 23, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House