H.R. No. 1696

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Throughout its history, the State of Texas has
- 2 maintained a commitment to the principle of private property
- 3 rights, and since its creation in 1920, the Texas Association of
- 4 REALTORS and its members have supported this vital principle; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Each day, REALTORS provide valuable professional
- 6 services that enable their fellow Texans to buy, sell, lease,
- 7 develop, and manage real estate in a knowledgeable and confident
- 8 manner, while helping to preserve the free enterprise system and
- 9 the right to own real property; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Over the years, Texas REALTORS have worked
- 11 diligently within the regulatory process to promote and raise their
- 12 business practices, and the term "REALTOR" has come to stand for
- 13 competence, fairness, and integrity; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The more than 95,000 members of the Texas
- 15 Association of REALTORS have consistently supported responsible
- 16 government as well as the entrepreneurial spirit that is the
- 17 backbone of our state's economy, and its members are indeed worthy
- 18 of special recognition at this time; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize April 14, 2015, as REALTOR
- 21 Appreciation Day at the State Capitol and extend to the visiting
- 22 members of the association sincere best wishes for an informative
- 23 and enjoyable day; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 1696

- 1 prepared for the Texas Association of REALTORS as an expression of
- 2 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Israel

H.R. No. 1696

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Leach Spitzer Dale Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1696
-	
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1696 was	adopted by the House on April
14, 2015, by a non-record vote.	
_	
	Chief Clerk of the House