By: White of Tyler

RESOLUTION

H.R. No. 1701

- 1 WHEREAS, A select group of boys' high school basketball
- 2 players from Hardin and Jasper Counties have been named to the 2015
- 3 Texas Association of Basketball Coaches All-State Basketball Team;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, The TABC All-State Team annually recognizes the top
- 6 athletes from around the Lone Star State; honorees are nominated by
- 7 head basketball coaches, and the final selections are determined by
- 8 regional coordinators and committees; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Buna High School senior guard Kreston Richardson was
- 10 selected to the 3A All-State Team, and he was joined by junior guard
- 11 Grayland Arnold and senior guard Justin Harper from Kountze High
- 12 School; Michael McCain, a sophomore guard from Silsbee High School,
- 13 earned a spot on the TABC 4A All-State Team; and
- 14 WHEREAS, With their combination of skill and dedication,
- 15 these four young men have proven themselves to be players of
- 16 exceptional ability, and they are indeed deserving of this
- 17 prestigious honor; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Grayland Arnold, Justin Harper,
- 20 Michael McCain, and Kreston Richardson on being named to the 2015
- 21 Texas Association of Basketball Coaches All-State Basketball Team
- 22 and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and,
- 23 be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 1701

- 1 prepared for the athletes as an expression of high regard by the
- 2 Texas House of Representatives.