RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A solid education provides young Texans with the
- 2 tools they need to become successful and productive adults, and
- 3 those men and women who dedicate their careers to teaching are
- 4 helping to ensure that the future of the Lone Star State rests in
- 5 capable hands; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Serving as role models, motivators, listeners, and
- 7 mentors, the best teachers bring to the classroom creativity,
- 8 energy, and resourcefulness, inspiring in their students a love of
- 9 learning that will serve them well throughout their lives; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The retired teachers of House District 43 have
- 11 demonstrated a steadfast commitment to building a bright and
- 12 promising future for local children, and in so doing, they have
- 13 earned the deep respect and appreciation of their fellow Texans;
- 14 now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby honor former educators from Bee, Kleberg, Jim
- 17 Wells, and San Patricio Counties for their invaluable contributions
- 18 to the community and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 19 continued happiness.

Lozano

H.R. No. 1712

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Blanco Riddle Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Farrar Vo Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Wu Geren

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Goldman

Gonzales

Zedler

Zerwas

				Speaker of the House					
I	certify that H.R. No.	1712	was	adopted	by	the	House	on	April
5,	by a non-record vote.								

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 1712

8, 2015, by a non-record vote.