By: Murr

H.R. No. 1737

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Llano Junior High School Percussion Ensemble
performed at the 24th annual Music for All National Festival held in
Indianapolis on March 12 through 14, 2015; and

WHEREAS, One of the nation's largest and most influential music education organizations, Music for All is recognized as the pinnacle of educational programming for high school instrumental music programs and draws more than 300,000 people to its events each year; and

9 WHEREAS, Only 11 middle and high school percussion ensembles 10 nationwide were showcased at the prestigious festival, where 11 students also had the opportunity to attend master classes and 12 other special events; and

13 WHEREAS, Ably guided by band director Keith Riley, the LJHS 14 group includes Carlos Arredondo, Dylan Inge, Brianna Joy, Jayda 15 Sharp, Molly Lindner, Dinah Wesch, Cade Simpson, and Sabrina 16 Handsel; and

WHEREAS, In attaining the level of musicianship necessary to perform at a national event of this magnitude, the students in the LJHS Percussion Ensemble have demonstrated exceptional talent and a steadfast commitment to excellence, and it is indeed a pleasure to recognize them for their achievement; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate the Llano Junior High School Percussion Ensemble on its performance at the 2015 Music for All

1

1 National Festival and extend to the young musicians and their 2 director sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it 3 further

H.R. No. 1737

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for the band as an expression of high regard by the Texas 6 House of Representatives.