H.R. No. 1788

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Mainland are visiting the
- 2 State Capitol on April 7, 2015, to gain further insight into the
- 3 workings of state government; and
- WHEREAS, An initiative of the Texas City-La Marque Chamber of
- 5 Commerce, Leadership Mainland provides its membership with
- 6 opportunities to develop vital skills while learning more about the
- 7 issues affecting Southeast Texas; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Classes inspire a spirit of activism, and
- 9 participants become more effective leaders through their study of
- 10 the curriculum's 12 success qualities; and
- WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and engaged
- 12 citizenry, Leadership Mainland is helping to build a brighter and
- 13 more prosperous future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be
- 14 it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby welcome members of Leadership Mainland to the
- 17 State Capitol and extend to them sincere best wishes for a
- 18 meaningful and memorable visit to Austin; and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 21 House of Representatives.

Faircloth

H.R. No. 1788

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Farrar Vo Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Wu Geren

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Goldman

Gonzales

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R.	No.	1788
Speaker of	the H	louse	<u> </u>
I certify that H.R. No. 1788 was adopted by the	House	e on	April
7, 2015, by a non-record vote.			

Chief Clerk of the House