H.R. No. 1829

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Live Oak County Historical Commission
- 2 are gathering at the State Capitol to celebrate Live Oak County
- 3 Historical Commission Day on April 8, 2015; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Live Oak County Historical Commission was
- 5 founded in the early 1960s under the auspices of Judge Harry L.
- 6 Hinton to help preserve and promote local history; and
- 7 WHEREAS, The commission strives to educate the public through
- 8 the publication of historical resources and through collaboration
- 9 with local civic organizations; staff and volunteers also work with
- 10 local officials to strengthen policy related to preservation and to
- 11 honor outstanding individuals and businesses that have helped shape
- 12 the community; and
- WHEREAS, The commission helps preserve the region's unique
- 14 history by placing historical markers at notable sites throughout
- 15 the area; it also advocates for the acquisition of archeological
- 16 grants to study historic sites, such as the Fort Merrill grounds;
- 17 and
- 18 WHEREAS, The Live Oak County Historical Commission works
- 19 diligently to promote the region's unique cultural history and to
- 20 preserve the memories of the citizenry, and everyone involved with
- 21 the commission indeed deserves special praise; now, therefore, be
- 22 it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby recognize April 8, 2015, as Live Oak County

H.R. No. 1829

- 1 Historical Commission Day at the State Capitol and commend all
- 2 those who work to achieve the commission's important goals; and, be
- 3 it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the commission as an expression of high regard from the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Guillen

H.R. No. 1829

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Leach Spitzer Dale Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

Zedler

Zerwas

										H.R.	No.	1829
							Speaker of the House					
I	certify	that	H.R.	No.	1829	was	adopted	by	the	House	on	April
5,	5, by a non-record vote.											

Chief Clerk of the House

8, 2015, by a non-record vote.