H.R. No. 1840

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, A delegation of students from the Upper School of
 Prestonwood Christian Academy in Plano is visiting the State
 Capitol on April 21, 2015; and

WHEREAS, An extension of Prestonwood Baptist Church,
Prestonwood Christian Academy provides a rigorous
college-preparatory program for more than 1,500 students in
prekindergarten through 12th grade; and

8 WHEREAS, The institution is accredited by the Southern 9 Association of Colleges and Schools, and today it is one of the 10 largest private schools in the state and one of the fastest-growing 11 Christian schools in the country; and

WHEREAS, Committed to providing high-quality, faith-centered education, Prestonwood Christian Academy is helping its students succeed personally and academically, and in so doing, it is building a solid foundation for their future achievement; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 18 Legislature hereby welcome the Upper School students from 19 Prestonwood Christian Academy to the State Capitol and extend to 20 them sincere best wishes for an informative and memorable visit to 21 Austin; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 1840

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas 3 House of Representatives.

> Leach Simmons Laubenberg Turner of Collin Shaheen

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira Otto

Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1840

H.R. No. 1840

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1840 was adopted by the House on April 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House