H.R. No. 1951

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced 2 by a great and enduring love, Don and Mary Anne Seale of Parker 3 celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on March 14, 2015; and WHEREAS, While attending The University of Texas at Austin, 4 5 Don W. Seale Jr. and the former Mary Anne Ewing met on a blind date at Club Caravan on February 23, 1963; they were joined in matrimony 6 7 on April 17, 1965, at the First Baptist Church in Phillips, and despite four flat tires, they traveled to Red River and Santa Fe for 8 9 their honeymoon; through the years, their family has grown to include their two sons, Mark and Greg, as well as 10 11 grandchildren; and

12 WHEREAS, Mr. Seale started his career at Peat Marwick Mitchell and Company and went on to run his own private accounting 13 14 practice in Plano for 36 years, while Mrs. Seale worked at the Texas School for the Deaf and the UT Dallas Callier Center 15 16 Communication Disorders; respected members of their community for nearly four decades, Mr. and Mrs. Seale have both held elected 17 positions in Parker and are active in Bethel Church of Dallas; 18 Mrs. Seale has given generously of her time and talents to numerous 19 20 volunteer and community organizations, and in 1995, the Plano 21 Chamber of Commerce named her Citizen of the Year; and

WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world over the past half-century, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant in their commitment to each other, and the strength of their love

H.R. No. 1951

- 1 has enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with
- 2 grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it
- 3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Don and Mary Anne Seale on their
- 5 50th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 6 continued happiness; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for the couple as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 9 House of Representatives.

Laubenberg

H.R. No. 1951

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1951
-	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1951 was 17, 2015, by a non-record vote.	s adopted by the House on April
-	Chief Clerk of the House