H.R. No. 2032

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The boys' cross-country team of Robinson High School
- 2 achieved great distinction by finishing third at the 2014
- 3 University Interscholastic League Cross Country State
- 4 Championships; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Joining the top competitors in Texas at Old Settlers
- 6 Park in Round Rock on November 8, this talented group of athletes
- 7 demonstrated remarkable determination and endurance to claim a
- 8 place on the medal stand and two of the top 10 individual spots in
- 9 Class 4A; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The Rockets were paced by senior Austin Speer, who
- 11 took home sixth-place honors with a time of 16 minutes, 11.45
- 12 seconds, and he was followed in seventh place by junior Michael
- 13 Fuentes at 16 minutes, 15.08 seconds; also placing in the top 35
- 14 were junior Johen Deleon, who crossed the line at 16 minutes, 47.2
- 15 seconds, and teammate Logan Hector, who finished at 17 minutes,
- 16 16.98 seconds; other runners contributing to the team's impressive
- 17 performance at the state meet were Brandon Fathree, Quenten
- 18 Lasseter, and Reece Rose; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The success attained by the Robinson High
- 20 cross-country runners is a testament to their hard work and
- 21 dedication, and they are a source of tremendous pride to their
- 22 school and their many supporters in the community; now, therefore,
- 23 be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas

H.R. No. 2032

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate the Robinson High School boys'
- 2 cross-country team on its third place finish at the UIL Cross
- 3 Country State Championships and extend to the team's runners,
- 4 coaches, and staff sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 2032

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2032 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House