H.R. No. 2080

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A 50th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of
- 2 mutual devotion and shared experiences, and James and Brenda
- 3 McClenny of Mineola celebrated this joyous milestone in their
- 4 marriage on August 17, 2013; and
- 5 WHEREAS, James David McClenny Jr. and the former Brenda
- 6 Crawford were joined in matrimony in 1963 at a ceremony held at the
- 7 home of James David McClenny Sr.; through the years, they have been
- 8 blessed with a treasured family that includes three children, Leigh
- 9 Ann Stehman and her husband, Marc, David McClenny and his wife,
- 10 Becky, and Todd McClenny and his wife, Amber, as well as nine
- 11 grandchildren; and
- WHEREAS, Respected members of their community, Mr. McClenny
- 13 is retired from his work with the Goodyear Tire Company and
- 14 Mrs. McClenny is retired from her career with the Texas Highway
- 15 Department; in addition to raising cattle, tending the farm, and
- 16 keeping up with family responsibilities, they have been valued
- 17 members of First Baptist Church of Mineola; moreover, Mr. and
- 18 Mrs. McClenny are ardent supporters of Mineola High School
- 19 athletics, and they have spent countless hours together cheering on
- 20 the Yellowjackets and Lady Jackets; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. McClenny have enjoyed five decades of
- 22 abiding love and affection for each other, and they are among an
- 23 exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting
- 24 commitment; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 2080

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate James and Brenda McClenny on their
- 3 golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes
- 4 for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the couple as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Hughes

H.R. No. 2080

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2080 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House