H.R. No. 2115

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The rank of Eagle Scout is an achievement shared by 2 only a select few, and the attainment of this significant honor by 3 Joshua Clifford Cox of Houston heralds a future bright with 4 opportunity and promise; and

5 WHEREAS, The son of Allan and Cindy Cox, this Memorial High School senior has mastered a number of important skills in his quest 6 to become an Eagle Scout; he has earned merit badges requiring 7 expertise in such diverse areas as first aid, fish and wildlife 8 management, and rifle and shotgun shooting; furthermore, he has 9 gained experience in leadership and teamwork while undertaking his 10 11 Eagle Scout project, which involved floor-to-ceiling renovations 12 and repairs to restrooms at the Rose of Sharon Baptist Church; and

WHEREAS, A valued member of Boy Scout Troop No. 652 in Houston, Mr. Cox has served his peers as a patrol, assistant patrol, and assistant senior patrol leader, a den chief, a Philmont Scout Ranch High Adventure expedition leader, and an Engineering Explorer Troop vice president, and in so doing, he has exemplified the many positive traits for which Boy Scouts are renowned; and

WHEREAS, In fulfilling the rigorous requirements for 19 attaining the Eagle Scout insignia, Joshua Clifford Cox has 20 21 demonstrated an unwavering commitment to the Boy Scouts 22 organization and its ideals, and the knowledge and confidence he has acquired along the way will indeed serve him well in the years 23 24 to come; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 2115

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Joshua Clifford Cox on achieving 3 this prestigious rank and extend to him sincere best wishes for 4 continued success and happiness; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Eagle Scout Cox as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Bohac

H.R. No. 2115

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2115 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House