H.R. No. 2139

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Jasmine Green was deservedly honored by the Texas
Chapter of the American College of Sports Medicine as the 2015 Major
of the Year for Texas A&M University--Corpus Christi; and

WHEREAS, TACSM engages with students, educators, and others 4 5 to promote scientific research, education, and practical applications of sports medicine and exercise science to enhance 6 7 health; at the group's annual meeting in February, the organization recognized an outstanding undergraduate student from each 8 9 institution in Texas that grants a degree in exercise science; and

WHEREAS, For her skill and dedication as a kinesiology 10 11 student, Ms. Green was selected by her professors at TAMU--Corpus 12 Christi to receive this prestigious honor; in addition to her scholastic endeavors, she is an intern in the physical therapy 13 14 department at Christus Spohn Hospital Corpus Christi-Memorial, and she works as a fitness technician at the local YWCA; she was elected 15 16 by her peers to serve as the 2014-2015 secretary of the Kinesiology Club, and she has also been nominated for the Student of the Year 17 award; and 18

WHEREAS, Jasmine Green has shown remarkable ability and determination in the pursuit of her goals, and she may take justifiable pride in her accomplishments as she looks forward to a future bright with promise; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate Jasmine Green on her selection as

1

H.R. No. 2139

1 the Texas Chapter of the American College of Sports Medicine 2015 2 Major of the Year for Texas A&M University--Corpus Christi and 3 extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success and 4 happiness; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Ms. Green as an expression of high regard by the Texas 7 House of Representatives.

Herrero

H.R. No. 2139

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2139 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House