H.R. No. 2237

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Sixteen students from Rapoport Academy's Quinn
- 2 Middle School in Waco earned 1st Division awards at the Riesel Solo
- 3 and Ensemble Festival on February 27, 2015; and
- WHEREAS, The award-winning students include Walker Farrar,
- 5 Destiny Burks, Hannah Okafor, Chrissy Lang, Robyn Shutty, Eliana
- 6 Albrecht, Eric McPherson, Soraya Guidino, Rebecca Solano, Mekayla
- 7 Bible, Mekayla Davis, Jedidiah Self, Jonathan Thomas, Kaibron Luke,
- 8 Oscar Lopez, and Christopher Yount; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In attaining this prestigious honor, these talented
- 10 young Texans have demonstrated great ability and dedication to
- 11 their craft, and they may indeed look forward to a future bright
- 12 with promise; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 14 Legislature hereby congratulate the Quinn Middle School students on
- 15 winning 1st Division awards at the Riesel Solo and Ensemble
- 16 Festival and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued
- 17 success; and, be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared
- 19 for the students as an expression of high regard by the Texas House
- 20 of Representatives.

Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 2237

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2237 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House