H.R. No. 2250

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Wayne Morren of Floydada High School was named the
 Region 17 Principal of the Year for 2014-2015 by the Texas
 Association of Secondary School Principals; and

WHEREAS, TASSP annually recognizes secondary school
administrators throughout Texas who have demonstrated exceptional
performance and leadership; and

7 WHEREAS, Selected for the prestigious accolade out of a pool 8 of worthy candidates from around Region 17, Mr. Morren works 9 diligently for the betterment of his school, encouraging his 10 students and peers to succeed and serving as a selfless and caring 11 role model for all; this marks the second time that he has been 12 honored by the TASSP as Principal of the Year, having previously won 13 the award in 2009; and

WHEREAS, The commitment to excellence that Wayne Morren brings to his efforts at Floydada High School has inspired faculty, staff, and students alike, and through his achievements, he is helping many young Texans to acquire the skills they will need to build fulfilling and productive lives; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Wayne Morren on his selection as 21 the 2014-2015 Region 17 Principal of the Year by the Texas 22 Association of Secondary School Principals and extend to him 23 sincere best wishes for continued success with his important work; 24 and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 2250

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
 prepared for Mr. Morren as an expression of high regard by the Texas
 House of Representatives.

Springer

H.R. No. 2250

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2250 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House