## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Nine members of the Evadale High School boys'
- 2 basketball team received District 24-2A all-district awards for
- 3 their exceptional play during the 2014-2015 season; and
- 4 WHEREAS, In recognition of their outstanding on-court
- 5 performances, Coy Williams, Logan Hare, and Brady Griffin were
- 6 named to the All-District First Team, Lane Peach and Daniel Bean
- 7 were chosen for the Second Team, and Kagen Rawls, Matthew Myers, and
- 8 Ryan Totten received honorable mention nods; freshman Tyler Torres,
- 9 who led the Rebels in scoring, was selected as the Newcomer of the
- 10 Year; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The all-district awards provide fitting
- 12 acknowledgement of the talent, hard work, and commitment to
- 13 excellence demonstrated by these exemplary student-athletes, and
- 14 they may take justifiable pride in their achievements; now,
- 15 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby congratulate the all-district basketball
- 18 players from Evadale High School and extend to them best wishes for
- 19 continued success in all their endeavors; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for the players as an expression of high regard by the
- 22 Texas House of Representatives.

White of Tyler

H.R. No. 2258

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2258 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House