H.R. No. 2340

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The rank of Eagle Scout is an achievement shared by
- 2 only a select few, and the attainment of this significant honor by
- 3 Brandon Anthony Breecher of Pflugerville heralds a future bright
- 4 with opportunity and promise; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The son of Mike and Tressi Breecher and a senior at
- 6 Hendrickson High School, this fine young Texan has mastered a
- 7 number of important skills in his quest to become an Eagle Scout; he
- 8 has earned merit badges requiring expertise in such diverse areas
- 9 as first aid, personal fitness, and environmental science, and he
- 10 has gained experience in leadership and teamwork while undertaking
- 11 an Eagle Scout project, which involved planning and constructing a
- 12 walking Stations of the Cross; and
- WHEREAS, A valued member of Boy Scout Troop No. 711,
- 14 Mr. Breecher has served his peers as a leader, and in so doing, he
- 15 has exemplified the many positive traits for which Boy Scouts are
- 16 renowned; he has also earned the Pope Pius XII religious emblem and
- 17 been inducted into the Order of the Arrow; and
- 18 WHEREAS, In fulfilling the rigorous requirements for
- 19 attaining the Eagle Scout insignia, Brandon Breecher has
- 20 demonstrated an unwavering commitment to the Boy Scouts
- 21 organization and its ideals, and the knowledge and confidence he
- 22 has acquired along the way will indeed serve him well in the years
- 23 to come; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas

H.R. No. 2340

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Brandon Anthony Breecher on
- 2 achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best
- 3 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Eagle Scout Breecher as an expression of high regard by
- 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Israel

H.R. No. 2340

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2340 was adopted by the House on May 1, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House