H.R. No. 2400

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, December 28, 2015, marks the 30th wedding 2 anniversary of Edalio Salinas and Rebecca Romero-Salinas of Corpus 3 Christi, and this joyous event provides a fitting opportunity to 4 reflect on their memorable journey together as husband and wife; 5 and

6 WHEREAS, Edalio Salinas and the former Rebecca Irene Romero 7 were united in matrimony at St. Patrick's Catholic Church in Corpus 8 Christi in 1985; they are the proud parents of a daughter, Regina 9 Alexandria Salinas, with whom they treasure spending many special 10 occasions; and

11 WHEREAS, Valued residents of their community, Mr. Salinas 12 and Mrs. Romero-Salinas both attended Corpus Christi State University, where he earned a bachelor's degree in music and she 13 14 earned bachelor's and master's degrees in curriculum and instruction; Mr. Salinas taught at neighboring school districts 15 16 until becoming a music director in the Corpus Christi Independent School District, from which he retired after 28 years of service; 17 prior to her retirement, Mrs. Romero-Salinas had a notable 29-year 18 career as a secondary math teacher at Driscoll Middle School; and 19

20 WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world over the past 21 three decades, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant 22 in their commitment to each other, and the strength of their love 23 has enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with 24 grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 2400

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Edalio Salinas and Rebecca 3 Romero-Salinas on their 30th wedding anniversary and extend to them 4 sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for the couple as an expression of high regard by the Texas 7 House of Representatives.

Herrero

H.R. No. 2400

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2400 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House