H.R. No. 2455

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Owners/operators of McDonald's restaurants
throughout Texas are gathering at the State Capitol on May 7, 2015,
to celebrate Salad Day; and

WHEREAS, These independent businessmen and businesswomen will serve salads to the public while providing information about the positive contributions of the McDonald's system to the state's economy; and

8 WHEREAS, Each Texas McDonald's represents a major economic 9 presence in its community; a total of 1,105 McDonald's restaurants 10 operate in the state, employing 66,792 Texans; and

WHEREAS, McDonald's restaurants return to their communities much of the revenue they generate; in 2013, the McDonald's system in Texas purchased 160 million pounds of beef, 4.9 million pounds of cheese, 109 million pounds of flour, 6.6 million gallons of milk, and 13 million pounds of onions; and

16 WHEREAS, Owners/operators of Texas McDonald's contribute 17 significantly to the betterment of our state, creating jobs and 18 economic opportunity; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 20 Legislature hereby recognize May 7, 2015, as Salad Day and commend 21 all Texas McDonald's owners/operators for their role in furthering 22 the economic vitality of the Lone Star State.

Vo

1

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira

Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

## H.R. No. 2455

H.R. No. 2455

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2455 was adopted by the House on May 7, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House