H.R. No. 2530

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The doctors and staff at Rodeo Dental and
- 2 Orthodontics have distinguished themselves by providing pro bono
- 3 treatment to many uninsured youths, and the clinic's efforts in
- 4 their behalf are truly deserving of special recognition; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Following a crisis in orthodontic care for Texas
- 6 Medicaid patients in 2011, thousands of young people who had begun
- 7 orthodontic treatment were left in limbo, without an orthodontist
- 8 to continue their care; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Led by Drs. Brian Dugoni, Saam Zarrabi, and Yahya
- 10 Mansour, Rodeo Dental and Orthodontics has since provided services
- 11 to some 1,262 youngsters at clinics in Fort Worth and in the Rio
- 12 Grande Valley, and the value of their charitable endeavors is
- 13 incalculable; and
- 14 WHEREAS, By volunteering their time and expertise to complete
- 15 the orthodontic work begun on many young patients, the doctors and
- 16 staff of Rodeo Dental and Orthodontics have set an inspiring
- 17 example of generosity and have honored the highest ideals of their
- 18 profession; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby commend Rodeo Dental and Orthodontics for
- 21 delivering pro bono treatment to uninsured youths and extend to the
- 22 doctors and staff sincere appreciation for their exceptional
- 23 philanthropy; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 2530

- 1 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 2 House of Representatives.

Laubenberg

H.R. No. 2530

Straus González Otto Allen Guerra Paddie Alonzo Parker Guillen Alvarado Gutierrez Paul Anchia Harless Peña Anderson of Dallas Phelan Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Phillips Herrero Ashby Howard Pickett Aycock Huberty Price Bell Hughes Raney Bernal Raymond Hunter Blanco Isaac Reynolds Bohac Israel Riddle Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rinaldi Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Romero, Jr. King of Hemphill Burrows Rose King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Sanford Canales Schaefer Schofield Capriglione Clardy Klick Schubert Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smith Leach Smithee Dale Darby Longoria Spitzer Davis of Dallas Springer Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stephenson Deshotel Márquez Stickland Dukes Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Elkins McClendon Tinderholt Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Fallon Meyer Miles Turner of Tarrant Farias Miller of Comal Farney VanDeaver Miller of Fort Bend Villalba Farrar Minjarez Vo Fletcher Moody Walle Flynn White of Bell White of Tyler Frank Morrison Frullo Muñoz, Jr. Galindo Workman Murphy Geren Murr Wray Giddings Naishtat Wıı

Nevárez

Oliveira

Goldman

Gonzales

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2530
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2530 was	adopted by the House on May 20,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

2015, by a non-record vote.