H.R. No. 2595

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The members of the Kirbyville High School Theatre 2 Productions Company won first place at the University Interscholastic League district competition on March 28, 2015; and 3 WHEREAS, Performing the play Flowers for Algernon, the 4 5 company bested teams from seven area high schools to claim the district title; several students were recognized with individual 6 7 honors, including Holden Cox as Best Actor, Lauren Dameron as an All-Star Cast member, and Misti Horn as an All-Star Crew member; and 8 9 WHEREAS, Also contributing to the group's success were Haley Jacobs, Emily Bean, Ashley Landrum, Amanda Broussard, Katie 10 11 Russell, Ethan Cole, Ethan Boyd, Dennis Leh, Gwendolyne Bronson, 12 Ben Cunningham, Grace Bagwell, and Matthew Calloway; moreover, the company received essential guidance from directors Sandy Boyd and 13 14 Skylar Rowley; and WHEREAS, With their fine showing in district competition, the 15 16 members of the Kirbyville High School Theatre Productions Company have brought great credit to their school, and they may take 17 justifiable pride in this noteworthy achievement; now, therefore, 18 19 be it 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 21 Legislature hereby congratulate the Kirbyville High School Theatre Productions Company on winning the UIL district competition and 22

that its members be extended sincere best wishes for the future;

23

24

and, be it further

H.R. No. 2595

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the students as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

White of Tyler

H.R. No. 2595

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2595 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House