RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Six students from Silsbee High School have been
- 2 named 2015 Texas Music Scholars by the Texas Music Educators
- 3 Association; and
- WHEREAS, The Texas Music Scholar Award is given to students
- 5 in high school music programs who have demonstrated outstanding
- 6 performance in the areas of scholarship, musicianship, and
- 7 citizenship; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Nominated by their director, Kathryn McKeehan, the
- 9 2015 Silsbee High School honorees are Nicole Few, Sarah Harper,
- 10 Morgan Shaw, Reneshia Gilder, Sheridyn Johnston, and Alannah Smart;
- 11 and
- 12 WHEREAS, Through hard work and an unwavering commitment to
- 13 excellence, these talented young Texans have earned a place among
- 14 the state's elite high school musicians, and they may indeed take
- 15 great pride in their outstanding achievement; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby congratulate the 2015 Texas Music Scholars of
- 18 Silsbee High School and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 19 continued success; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared
- 21 for the students as an expression of high regard by the Texas House
- 22 of Representatives.

White of Tyler

H.R. No. 2718

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2718 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House