H.R. No. 2742

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The varsity orchestra students of Tennyson Middle
- 2 School in Waco earned a sweepstakes trophy at the University
- 3 Interscholastic League Region 8 Concert and Sight-Reading Contest
- 4 on February 26, 2015; and
- 5 WHEREAS, In order to achieve a sweepstakes win, an orchestra
- 6 must earn superior ratings in both the concert performance and
- 7 sight-reading portions of the contest; the 2015 win marks the
- 8 second consecutive year that the Tennyson Middle School varsity
- 9 orchestra has achieved this honor; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Members of the talented Tennyson group include
- 11 Andrea Aguilar, Ayla Albertie, Katie Black, Leslie Cazares, Taryn
- 12 Courville, Adrian Delgado, Paige DuPuy, Brigitte Eichenberg,
- 13 Rebecca Heldenbrand, Olivia Henderson, Paris Hookham, Esme
- 14 Houston, Kaira Jackson, Nathaniel Lopez, Hannah Martinez, Nicolas
- 15 Martinez, Yoseline Orozco, Paula Ortiz, Walter Rusek, Emmi Scott,
- 16 Bayle Short, Rachael Stephens, Sophia Swenke, and Janette Vasquez;
- 17 the orchestra is ably directed by Valerie Klem; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Through countless hours of preparation and an
- 19 unwavering commitment to excellence, these fine young Texans have
- 20 proven themselves to be skilled musicians, and they are indeed a
- 21 source of great pride to their families and their school; now,
- 22 therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate the varsity orchestra students of

H.R. No. 2742

- 1 Tennyson Middle School on their sweepstakes win at the UIL Region 8
- 2 Concert and Sight-Reading Contest and extend to them sincere best
- 3 wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the orchestra as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 2742

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2742 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House