H.R. No. 2775

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- 4 WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this
- 5 special recognition under the rules of this house has been
- 6 compiled; now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
- 9 the honorary office of mascot:
- 10 Emma Grace Burns, daughter of DeWayne Burns;
- 11 Caleb Ezra Canales, son of Terry Canales;
- 12 Lyla Galindo and Tiffany Galindo, daughters of Rick Galindo;
- William Vincent Johnson, son of Eric Johnson;
- Gracie Adelyn Krause, daughter of Matt Krause;
- 15 Landry Wilson Leach, son of Jeff Leach;
- 16 Madison Lee Longoria, daughter of Oscar Longoria;
- 17 Luc Lucio, son of Eddie Lucio III;
- Amelia Cora Metcalf and Elizabeth Martha Metcalf, daughters
- 19 of Will Metcalf;
- Asher Morgan Meyer, Elizabeth Anne Meyer, and Katharine Grace
- 21 Meyer, children of Morgan Meyer;
- William Edward Moody II, son of Joe Moody;
- Gael Sebastian Garza and Sergio Emiliano Muñoz III, sons of
- 24 Sergio Muñoz Jr.;

H.R. No. 2775

1 Coke Stevenson Murr, son of Andrew Murr; John Henry Phelan, Matthew Stafford Phelan, and Nicholas 2 McDade Phelan, sons of Dade Phelan; 3 Quincy Schaefer, daughter of Matt Schaefer; 4 Brook Sheets and Kameron Sheets, children of Kenneth Sheets; 5 6 George Villalba IV, son of Jason Villalba; 7 Joaquin Mateo Walle, son of Armando Walle; 8 John Patrick Wray, son of John Wray; Winston Wangchen Wu, son of Gene Wu; and, be it further 9 RESOLVED, That pictures of the mascots appear on the picture 10 panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an official 11 certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of this honor. 12

Geren

H.R. No. 2775

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2775 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House