RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, For 75 years, Bryker Woods Elementary School in
- 2 Austin has excelled in its mission of providing a quality education
- 3 to local children; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Bryker Woods Elementary first opened its doors in
- 5 1939, and through the decades, it has distinguished itself by
- 6 promoting outstanding academic achievement while enabling young
- 7 people to share in a rich sense of community; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Today, Bryker Woods students benefit from the
- 9 dedicated efforts of principal Jane Kronke and the other members of
- 10 the faculty, and the school is one of only a limited number of
- 11 elementary campuses in the Austin Independent School District that
- 12 continue to serve children from kindergarten through grade six; and
- WHEREAS, An important part of the historic Bryker Woods
- 14 neighborhood, the school has helped preserve the area's natural
- 15 beauty by caring for the numerous heritage live oak trees that shade
- 16 the school grounds; moreover, the school's installation of solar
- 17 panels, a rain water collection system, and an organic garden have
- 18 further demonstrated its commitment to environmental
- 19 responsibility, and it has received a "green school" designation
- 20 for its accomplishments; and
- 21 WHEREAS, The unique learning environment at Bryker Woods
- 22 Elementary is a source of great community pride, and it is indeed a
- 23 pleasure to recognize this noteworthy institution as it celebrates
- 24 a significant milestone in its long history; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 2789

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby commemorate the 75th anniversary of Bryker Woods
- 3 Elementary School and extend to its faculty, students, and staff
- 4 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the school as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Naishtat

H.R. No. 2789

Straus González Otto Allen Guerra Paddie Alonzo Parker Guillen Alvarado Gutierrez Paul Anchia Harless Peña Anderson of Dallas Phelan Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Phillips Herrero Ashby Howard Pickett Aycock Huberty Price Bell Hughes Raney Bernal Raymond Hunter Blanco Isaac Reynolds Bohac Israel Riddle Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rinaldi Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Romero, Jr. King of Hemphill Burrows Rose King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Sanford Canales Schaefer Schofield Capriglione Clardy Klick Schubert Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smith Leach Smithee Dale Darby Longoria Spitzer Davis of Dallas Springer Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stephenson Deshotel Márquez Stickland Dukes Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Elkins McClendon Tinderholt Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Fallon Meyer Miles Turner of Tarrant Farias Miller of Comal Farney VanDeaver Miller of Fort Bend Villalba Farrar Minjarez Vo Fletcher Moody Walle Flynn White of Bell White of Tyler Frank Morrison Frullo Muñoz, Jr. Galindo Workman Murphy Geren Murr Wray Giddings Naishtat Wıı

Nevárez

Oliveira

Goldman

Gonzales

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 2/89
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2	789 was adopted by the House on May 21,
2015, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House